He was born in 1952 in Ostojićevo. He graduated from the Faculty of Medicine in Novi Sad (1978). He worked at the Institute of Transfusiology and Hemobiology of the Military Medical Academy (1980–2018; head since 2010). He is the Head of the Transfusion Department of the ICVDD (2018). He became a specialist in transfusiology (1983) and a subspecialist in hematology (2007). He defended his master’s thesis in 1984, and his dissertation in 1997. He has been a full professor and scientific advisor since 2005. He is a member of the Academy of Medical Sciences SLD (since 2002) and SANU (since 2015). He introduced original methods: 1) plasma exchange with extracorporeal immunoadsorption; 2) selective apheresis of C-reactive protein; 3) multi-modal apheresis. He is the founder of the Stem Cell Transplant Center.